Leadership Nebraska Honors Four Kearney Area Members | Local News

LINCOLN — Twenty-eight Nebraska leaders received certificates and commemorative awards for completing Nebraska Leadership Class XIII at a launch ceremony held March 3.

Graduates are current and emerging leaders of communities across Nebraska. The program enhances their leadership skills and deepens their knowledge of the challenges and opportunities facing our state.

Leadership Nebraska is dedicated to developing informed leaders who understand problems, define problems, develop solutions, and hold positions of senior responsibility in Nebraska.

“Strong leaders are essential to building thriving communities and a resilient, growing economy,” said Bryan Slone, president of the NE Chamber. “Today we face more complex challenges than ever before, but the opportunities before us are even greater. We can’t wait to see how the members of Class XIII shape our future. »

The program includes six two-day sessions held at various locations in Nebraska. Thematic areas include: economic development; Health care; Agriculture; education; and government and politics.

People also read…

Kearney Area Nebraska Leadership Class XIII members include:

HOLDREGE: Rochelle Jurgens, Central Electrical and Irrigation District of Nebraska.

KERNEY: Brenda Jensen, Town of Kearney; Kelly Kreger, Path to Growth; and Lisa Tschauner, University of Nebraska at Kearney.

Applications for the next course can be submitted until April 15. For more information about NE Chamber Foundation’s Nebraska Leadership, please contact Roberta Pinkerton at 402-480-6918 or visit leadershipnebraska.com

Comments are closed.